Administration team for the Department of Public Health

For general enquiries including contact details for members of department, please call Reception on 01865 289200.

For enquiries about postgraduate studies - including the MSc in Global Health Science - please use the enquiry form

 

Anne Pope, Departmental Administrator

(Tel: 01865 289255, email: anne.pope@dph.ox.ac.uk)

Role: All finance, personnel, grants, legal, estates/facilities and other non-academic general management matters for the Department of Public Health, costings for grant applications.


Karen Brading, General & Finance Manager – Facilities & Site Services (with  FASS team)

(Tel: 01865 289209, email: karen.brading@dph.ox.ac.uk

Role: All buildings & facilities matters (inc. refurbishments, maintenance, portering, reception, post-room, print-room, catering and cleaning); also provision of these services to non-DPH entities; liaison with Estates Directorate


Lynne McDermott, Grants Finance Officer

(Tel: 01865 289254, lynne.mcdermott@dph.ox.ac.uk )

Role: Set-up of new research awards; management of grant expenditure and monitoring against budgets; financial reporting and other finance-based communication with grant-awarding bodies; extensions and supplements on existing grants; departmental intranet web manager

 

Steve Kemp, Finance Officer

(Tel: 01865 289253, email: steve.kemp@dph.ox.ac.uk)

Role: Financial systems; processing of all financial transactions

 

Stacey Bell, Personnel Assistant and Admin. Assistant

(Tel: 01865 289251, email: stacey.bell@dph.ox.ac.uk)

Role: Personnel procedures including recruitment & selection

 

Heather Kirk, PA to HD and Administrator

(Tel: 01865 289223, email heather.kirk@dph.ox.ac.uk )

Role: PA to Head of Department and Administrator; support for personnel procedures

 

Trudy Hall, Departmental IT Officer

(Tel: 01865 289257, email: trudy.hall@dph.ox.ac.uk)

Role: Information Management advice; Departmental external web master

 

Gabrielle Keighley, Part-time Finance Assistant

(Tel: 01865 289207, email: gabrielle.keighley@dph.ox.ac.uk )